Holly Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Meaford, Georgian Bay, Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
HOME ROOM ABOUT CONTACT

Excerpt from Grey-Bruce Diversions Review on Holly Cottage B&B by Tanya Mazza
Holly Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Meaford, Owen Sound, Georgian Bay, Ontario, Canada "When one considers a B&B , one looks for the casual ease of home. Most however, will admit to craving a little bit of coddling,and Holly Cottage delivers the perfect amount.There's the unexpected plate of home made cookies in the living room and the timely offering of a pot of tea ( select from over 20 varieties).Guests are welcome to borrow snowshoes for a winter trek  or  relax outside on the private porch. In the morning, guests will find their preferred brew of tea or coffee on a pretty tray outside the door. From experience, the Collis' know that the most interesting sights are discovered by staying at B&B's so they love to discuss local attractions or plan a day's excursion. It's clear that Norma and David really enjoy their home and sharing the charm of Holly Cottage".

What to do:

~We are located on the Woodford section of the main Bruce Trail. If you are a novice hiker try one of the 21 near by short walks and hikes on  the breathtaking Niagara Escarpment.

www.brucetrail.org

~Explore 9 area waterfalls or caves and managed areas of natural beauty in the area www.visitgrey.ca

Just a short drive from the Massie cross country ski  and snowshoeing trails www.owensound.org/ski

~Take a  walk, bike or horseback ride on the Tom Thomson Trail, a multi use, non motorized trail www.tomthomsontrail.com

~Shine up your motorcycle, we are on the route for touring through Grey-Bruce www.ridegreybruce.com

~Hit the links at some of  our local golf courses. Stone Tree www.stonetree.on.ca Meaford Golf &Country club www.meafordgolf.on.ca. Owen Sound Golf & Country.

www.osgcc.com Cobble Beach www.cobblebeachgolflinks.com

~Sample wine in the setting where it's grown at the area's first licensed winery www.coffinridge.ca

~We are within easy driving distance to area beaches.

~If you are looking for some Retail therepy check out

Simply Unique www.meafordflowers.com. Meaford factory

outlet in the Scott's building. Meaford candle factory www.countryaffaircandles.com.

 

What to see and do:

~Meaford Museum www.meafordmuseum.ca

~Riding Toy Museum & Jolley's Toys www.farmtoysplus.com

~Grey Roots(museum) www.greyroots.com

~Historic Leith Church (burial site of Tom Thomson) www.LeithChurch.ca

~Tom Thomson Memorial Art Gallery www.tomthomson.org

~Billy Bishop Museum www.billybishop.org

~Artist's Co-Op www.osartistco-op.com

~Rural Gardens www.ruralgardens.ca

~Beautiful Joe Park. www.beautifuljoe.org

~Roxy Theatre www.roxytheatre.ca

~~Coffin Ridge www.coffinridge.ca

 ~Irish Mountain Music www.irishmountainmusic.com

 ~Sweet Water Music Festival www.sweetwatermusicfestival.ca

 

 

Where to eat:

 

 ~TheRockford Restaurant  www.rockfordrestaurant.ca

~Ted's Range Road Diner(Meaford). www.meaford.com

~The Dam Pub (Thornbury) www.thedampub.ca

~The Leeky Canoe (Meaford)

 ~Maiolo's www.maiolosrestaurant.ca

Select image for more information

Other Sites of Interest

www.rideonbikes.ca

www.ompalace.ca 

 

Creative Choices for the Allergy diet

www.creative-choices.ca 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Holly Cottage Bed & Breakfast Tel: 519-371-7178 info@hollycottage.ca